Navigation Bar - Text Links at Bottom of Page


A veteran producer, director and writer of film, television and theater, GARRY MARSHALL (Director) most recently directed Julia Roberts and Richard Gere in the comedy hit "Runaway Bride," in which he reunited with his "Pretty Woman" stars. "Pretty Woman" was the highest-grossing film of 1990 and one of the most successful films in the history of The Walt Disney Studios. Mr. Marshall directed Diane Keaton and Juliette Lewis in "The Other Sister," Michelle Pfeiffer and Al Pacino in "Frankie & Johnny," Bette Midler and Barbara Hershey in "Beaches," Goldie Hawn and Kurt Russell in "Overboard," Jackie Gleason and Tom Hanks in "Nothing in Common," Matt Dillon in "The Flamingo Kid," Dana Delaney, Dan Aykroyd and Rosie O'Donnell in "Exit to Eden," and Greg Kinnear and Laurie Metcalf in "Dear God."

Mr. Marshall created and executive produced some of the longest-running and most celebrated situation comedies in American television history. Among these are "Happy Days," "Laverne & Shirley," "The Odd Couple" and "Mork and Mindy." Mr, Marshall has developed and created fourteen television series and executive produced more than a thousand half-hour episodes. His television series and their performers have been nominated for 16 Emmy Awards, winning seven; and have been nominated for nine Golden Globe Awards, winning four. Earlier in his career, Mr. Marshall and writing partner Jerry Belson also won an Emmy Award for "The Dick Van Dyke Show."

In addition to enjoying critical and commercial success with his film and television projects, Mr. Marshall has helped launch the careers of such performers as Robin Williams, Pam Dawber, his sister Penny Marshall, Jason Alexander, Henry Winkler, Mayim Bialik and Crystal Bernard.

Mr. Marshall is the recipient of such prestigious awards as the 1990 American Comedy Awards Lifetime Achievement Award, the 1992 Publicists Guild Motion Picture Showmanship Award and, in 1979, the Guild's Television Showmanship Award. In 1995, he received the Valentine Davies Award from the Writers Guild of America, an honor awarded by his peers for his contribution to the entertainment industry, bringing dignity and honor to writers everywhere. In November 1997, Mr. Marshall was inducted into the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences' Hall of Fame. In March 1998, he was honored with the Producers Guild of America Lifetime Achievement Award (Television).

A graduate of Northwestern University's Medill School of Journalism, Mr. Marshall began his career in 196] as a writer for "The Tonight Show" starring Jack Paar. He went on to write for "The Lucy Show," "The Dick Van Dyke Show," "I Spy," "Love, American Style," "Gomer Pyle, U.S.M.C." and "The Danny Thomas Show,"

"Wrong Turn at Lungfish," the play he co-wrote with Lowell Ganz ran successfully off-Broadway in New York in 1992, Starring George C. Scott and directed by Mr. Marshall, the play was recently published by Samuel French, Inc.

Mr, Marshall had a recurring role in the long-running television series "Murphy Brown" as Stan Lansing, the caustic head of the fictional network, He has also written his autobiography, Wake Me When It's Funny, with his daughter Lori. The book, an account of his first 35 years in Hollywood, was published by Adams Publishing in 1995 and subsequently reissued in paperback by New Market Press.

In 1997, Mr. Marshall built the Falcon Theatre, Located in Burbank/Toluca Lake, California. The Falcon Theatre is a state-of-the- art venue, which features a variety of live performances, and stage plays throughout the year.

abortion pill online purchase abortion pill buy online abortion pills online


Home | Theaters | Video | TV

Your Comments and Suggestions are Always Welcome.

2018 Disney Pictures Inc.,  All Rights Reserved.


Find:  HELP!