Navigation Bar - Text Links at Bottom of Page


HILARY SWANK (Holly) is a two-time Academy Award winner in the category of Best Actress. She won her first Oscar for the role of Brandon Teena in the 1999 drama "Boys Don't Cry.” She also won a Golden Globe Award and Critics' Choice Award, as well as New York Film Critics, Los Angeles Film Critics, Chicago Film Critics, and National Society of Film Critics Awards in the same category. Additionally, the National Board of Review recognized Swank's work with the Breakthrough Performance of the Year Award, and she earned BAFTA and Screen Actors Guild (SAG) Award nominations.

In 2005, Swank won her second Academy Award for her starring role in Clint Eastwood's Oscar-winning Best Picture, "Million Dollar Baby,” opposite Eastwood and Morgan Freeman. In addition, she won her second Golden Globe Award and a SAG Award, as well as the National Society of Film Critics and Critics' Choice Awards for Best Actress. That same year, she earned Golden Globe Award and SAG Award nominations for her portrayal of suffragette Alice Paul in the HBO movie "Iron Jawed Angels.”

Swank recently collaborated with director Richard LaGravenese when she starred in the true-life drama "Freedom Writers,” playing inspirational schoolteacher Erin Gruwell. Last year, she co-starred with Scarlett Johansson and Josh Hartnett in Brian De Palma's real-life crime drama "The Black Dahlia.” Swank's other film credits include Charles Shyer's "The Affair of the Necklace,” opposite Adrien Brody; Sam Raimi's "The Gift,” with Cate Blanchett and Keanu Reeves; Christopher Nolan's "Insomnia,” opposite Al Pacino and Robin Williams; and Stephen Hopkins' horror thriller "The Reaping.”

Swank is next set to star as Amelia Earhart in "Amelia,” the biopic about the legendary aviatrix, to be directed by Phillip Noyce.


Home | Theaters | Video | TV

Your Comments and Suggestions are Always Welcome.

2018 Warner Bros. Pictures Inc.,  All Rights Reserved.


Find:  HELP!