Navigation Bar - Text Links at Bottom of Page


PETE TRAVIS' (Director) first studio film, "Vantage Point," starring Dennis Quaid, Forest Whitaker, Matthew Fox and Sigourney Weaver opened in the United States in February 2008 as the number one spot at the box office. His next film, "Endgame" starring Chiwetel Elijor, Johnny Lee Miller and William Hurt premiered at the 2009 Sundance Film Festival and won the Grierson Award for Best Drama Documentary in 2010. "Endgame" was also nominated for Outstanding Made for TV Movie Emmy Nomination 2010 and nominated for an RTS Award for Best Single Drama.

Travis' earlier film, "Omagh," produced and co-written by Paul Greengrass, premiered at the 2004 Toronto Film Festival and was the winner of the Discovery Award. "Omagh" also won the Best Film award at the Irish Film and TV Awards and was Best Single Drama award winner at the BAFTA's in 2005. His TV work includes: Peter Morgan's "Henry VIII" for Granada Television starring Ray Winstone, which won the International Emmy Award for TV Movie, and also for ITV Peter Morgan's "The Jury" starring Gerard Butler and Mark Strong.

Pete has recently completed "Falcon for Sky Atlantic" based on Robert Wilson's bestselling crime novel starring Marton Csokas and Hayley Atwell.


Home | Theaters | Video | TV

Your Comments and Suggestions are Always Welcome.

© 2018 Lions Gate Films®,  All Rights Reserved.


Find:  HELP!